Call for Papers - Special Issue of "Computers in Education for Creative Learning"

Call for papers - Special issue of "Computers in Education for Creative Learning"

August 30, 2022
Updated on January 27, 2023
Editorial Committee of the Journal of Information Processing

Journal of Information Processing (JIP) is pleased to announce the call for papers for a special issue of “Computers in Education for Creative Learning. ”
This special issue will focus on research papers that describe Computers in Education for Creative Learning.
The topics include, but not limited to: Digital education (in schools) and teacher education, Learning with digital technologies, and Learning about digital technologies and computing.

The publication fee of any paper accepted to this issue will not be charged.

Submission Guidelines

(1) All papers must be submitted electronically. Please access the following URL and proceed under the submission instructions:

Once you have submitted your manuscript, you cannot change it.
So, you must submit the final version of your manuscript.
If, by mistake, you submitted a wrong version, please contact the IPSJ secretariat <> (Replace -at- with @).

In the event you would like to make a submission, you must first create an account on the paper submission Web page. For detailed information, please refer to the manual available from the link “Instructions & Forms” at the top of the submission page.

(2) All papers will be reviewed. The review process will be carried out in the same manner as regular issues. However, you have shorter time than usual (eight weeks) for preparation of your responses to inquiries.

(3) Submission deadline is January 31, 2023. February 21, 2023. *Deadline extended

(4) The special issue will be published on the J-Stage website in February, 2024. Preprint will be published on the IPSJ Journal in February, 2024.

(5) The Editorial Committee of This Special Issue
Editor in-Chief: Toshinori SAITO (Seisa Univ.)
Editorial Board: Hirokazu BANDOH (Dokkyo Medical Univ.) , Shoji KAJIDA (Kyoto Univ.), Yasuichi NAKAYAMA (The Univ. of Electro-Communications), Tomohiro NISHIDA (Osaka Gakuin Univ.)
Editorial Committee Members: Masami HAGIYA (The Univ. of Tokyo) , Akihito KITADAI (J.F. Oberlin Univ.) , Hiroyuki NAGATAKI (Osaka Univ.), Kozo SATODA (NEC), Atsushi SHIMADA (Kyushu Univ.), Shizuka SHIRAI (Osaka Univ.), Takahiro SUMIYA (Hiroshima Univ.), Masanori TAKAGI (The Univ. of Electro-Communications), Hiroyoshi WATANABE (The Univ. of Electro-Communications)