Call for Papers - Special Issue of "Security and privacy challenges in supporting the digital social revolution"

Call for papers - Special issue of "Security and privacy challenges in supporting the digital social revolution"

July 6, 2015
Updated on November 24, 2015
Editorial Committee of the Journal of Information Processing

Journal of Information Processing (JIP) is pleased to announce the call for papers for a special issue of “Security and privacy challenges in supporting the digital social revolution”.
This special issue will focus on papers that describe such security and privacy challenges in terms of basic theories and techniques, protocols, architectures, software systems, applications and implementations, operation and management, and social-scientific analyses. Original papers, as well as papers that have been presented at domestic and international workshops, symposiums, and conferences, will be welcomed.

Submission Guidelines

(1) All papers must be submitted electronically. Please access the following URL and proceed under the submission instructions:

In the event you would like to make a submission, you must first create an account on the paper submission Web page. For detailed information, please refer to the manual available from the link “Submission Rules and Document Types” at the top of the submission page.

(2) All papers will be reviewed. The review process will be carried out in the same manner as regular issues. However, you have shorter time than usual (two months) for preparation of your responses to inquiries.

(3) Submission deadline is November 27, 2015 December 3, 2015. *Deadline extended

(4) The special issue will be published on the J-Stage website in September, 2016. Preprint will be published on the IPSJ Journal in September, 2016.

(5) The Editorial Committee of This Special Issue
Editor in-Chief: Masayuki TERADA (NTT docomo, Inc.)
Editorial Board: Isao ECHIZEN (National Institute of Informatics), Takehisa KATO (Toshiba Corp.)
Editorial Committee: Koji CHIDA (NTT Corp.), Hiroshi DOI (Institute of Information Security), Sadayuki HONGO (Hokkaido Institute of Technology), Yoshiaki HORI (Saga Univ.), Akira KANAOKA (Toho Univ.), Hyunho KANG (Tokyo Univ. of Science), Hiroaki KIKUCHI (Meiji Univ.), Masahiro MAMBO (Kanazawa Univ.), Takashi MATSUNAKA (KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc.), Kanta MATSUURA (The Univ. of Tokyo), Atsuko MIYAJI (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology), Koichi MOURI (Ritsumeikan Univ.), Yuko MURAYAMA (Iwate Prefectural Univ.), Toru NAKANISHI (Hiroshima Univ.), Takashi NISHIDE (Univ. of Tsukuba), Masakatsu NISHIGAKI (Shizuoka Univ.), Ryo NOJIMA (NICT), Toshihiro OHIGASHI (Tokai Univ.), Eiji OKAMOTO (Univ. of Tsukuba), Takeshi OKAMOTO (Tsukuba Univ. of Technology ), Koji OKINO (Toyama Univ.), Takao OKUBO (Institute of Information Security),Mirang PARK (Kanagawa Institute of Technology), Takamichi SAITO (Meiji Univ.), Ryoichi SASAKI (Tokyo Denki Univ.), Masaki SHIMAOKA (SECOM Co., Ltd.), Yuji SUGA (IIJ Inc.), Koutarou SUZUKI (NTT Corp.), Tsuyoshi TAKAGI (Kyushu Univ.), Kenichi TAKAHASHI (Tottori Univ.), Hiroki TAKAKURA (National Institute of Informatics), Kiyoshi TANAKA (Shinshu Univ.), Masato TERADA (Hitachi Ltd.), Satoru TEZUKA (Tokyo Univ. of Technology), Satoru TORII (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.), Yuji WATANABE (IBM Japan, Ltd.), Toshihiro YAMAUCHI (Okayama Univ.), Katsunari YOSHIOKA (Yokohama National Univ.), Hiroshi YOSHIURA (Univ. of Electro-Communications)